050814 Meeting Notes

Josh Parsons, Steering Committee member, began the meeting at 10:05. These Coalition members were elected to the Steering Committee:
Jason Abernathy
Lindsey Chandler
Alisa Johnson
Johnnie Mae Swagerty
(During the following week, the Steering Committee also invited Justin Nidiffer, a LEAD Bristol project member from 2012-13, to join the leadership team.)

050814 Coalition Meeting


Substance Work Group Results


Prescription Drug Abuse Prevention Work Group

Members Present:

ü

Jason Abernathy

Insight Alliance

jason@insightalliance.org

 

Bob Bogart

Life Foundations, Inc.

bobb@altcs.us

 

Linda Brittenham

SCRHD

lbrittenham@sullivanhealth.org

ü

Lindsey Chandler

Bristol Regional Counseling Center

lchandle@frontierhealth.org

ü

Tony Daston

Frontier Health

adaston@frontierhealth.org

 

Leslie Earhart

SCSO

learhart@scsotn.com

 

Beulah Ferguson

First Tennessee Development District

bferguson@ftdd.org

ü

Angie Hagamon

ETSU

hagaman@etsu.edu

ü

Lisa Lundberg

 

lisa@corporatepr.com

ü

Sue Morgan

Wellmont Health System

 

ü

Josh Parsons

DA's Office

jdparsons@tndagc.org

 

Shanan Smith

Sullivan County Schools

shanan.smith@sullivank12.net

ü

Jan Stout

Sullivan County Recovery Drug Court

jstout2@frontierhealth.org

 

What?

Who?

By When?

Community Presentation for reporting stolen drugs

 

 

--Identify target audience (who needs the info?)

 

 

--General prevention of theft

 

 

Steps for reporting

 

 

Flow Chart

Angie

 

Substance Work Group Results

Nicotine Prevention Work Group 

Members Present

 

Vicki Casenberg

Sullivan County Health Department

vcasenburg@sullivanhealth.org

 

Angie Gilmer

Sullivan County Coordinated School Health

angie.gilmer@sullivank12.net

ü

Baxter Hood

NFME

bbhood@embarqmail.com

ü

Susan LaGuardia

Kingsport Tomorrow

slaguardia@kingsporttomorrow.org

ü

Bethany Piper

Frontier Health

bplumbar@frontierhealth.org

ü

Paula Smith

Jacob's Creek Job Corps

smithpaulay@jobcorps.org

ü

Johnnie Mae Swagerty

South Central of Kingsport Development

Jmswagerty.southcentralkpt@gmail.com

ü

Jill White

Frontier Health

jgwhite@frontierhealth.org

Date

What?

Who?

When?

 

Notes

5/8

Letter writing campaign regarding automobile use and parks

All

 

 

 

5/8

Ask FunFest Committee to put up no smoking signs

 

 

 

 






Underage Drinking Prevention Work Group
Members present:

 

Rebecca Craddock

Bristol City Schools

craddockr@btcs.org

ü

Margaret Feierabend

Bristol's Promise, etc.

bristol@firerobin.net

 

Glenn James

Bristol PD

gjames@bristoltn.org

ü

Lisa Lundberg

 

lisa@corporatepr.com

 

Landy Mathes

Bristol Recovery Road for Women

landymathes@gmail.com

ü

Tarquisha Smith

Jacob's Creek Job Corp

 

 

What?

Who?

When?

Two or three folks become familiar with Beer Board Policies

Alice

__________

__________

June

Research who is likely to provide

Lisa

June

--Share research with retailers

 

 

--Design flyer/info sheet

 

 

Comments